Sichtbeton

Plane exposed concrete

Plane exposed concrete more >

Plane concrete has a homogenous unaltered surface and to achieve this, a perfect cast is needed with a high degree of specialist expertise. The aim consists of achieving a homogenous surface which at the same time allows for the naturality and vivacity of the concrete material.

Sandblasted exposed concrete

Sandblasted exposed concrete more >

A noble matt surface is achieved by sandblasted surfaces. In this proccess, by means of a blasting agent the most superficial layer of the hardened prefabricated piece is removed again.

Acid treated exposed concrete

Acid treated exposed concrete more >

A fine sandy structure is realised by acid treatment of the surfaces. In this process the outermost layer of the concrete stone is removed. The surface is roughened up artificially. The colour is mainly determined by the smallest particles within the concrete.

Washed exposed concrete

Washed exposed concrete more >

Washed, exposed concrete produces a structured surface which is similar to natural stone. The colour of the added gravel dominates. The hardening of the concrete slurry is slowed down by a contact delayer. After removal of the cast, the surface is treated with water to allow the sand grains or the gravel to become visible.

Washed exposed concrete

Washed exposed concrete more >

Washed, exposed concrete produces a structured surface which is similar to natural stone. The colour of the added gravel dominates. The hardening of the concrete slurry is slowed down by a contact delayer. After removal of the cast, the surface is treated with water to allow the sand grains or the gravel to become visible.

Polished exposed concrete

Polished exposed concrete more >

Polishing prefabricated concrete pieces will produce an elegant, glossy surface. In this process, first, a few millimeters of the surface will be removed. Then the surface will be polished in several steps. The finer the sand grain, the shinier the surface.

Exposed concrete structured surface

Exposed concrete structured surface more >

The surface of concrete reflects the surface of the cast or mould. In order to change the surface structure structure templates are used. These are placed into the the cast and then leave their imprint of the concrete as shapes and profiles.

Photographic concrete

Photographic concrete more >

A relatively recent technology for the creation of concrete surfaces is known as photographic concrete. By a specially developed photographic process of images after processing on the computer can be embossed onto the surface of the facade.

Farbpigmentsteinbeton
Various aggregates and pigments are combined to achieve the desired colouring of the concrete.

Sichtbeton

Sichtbeton glatt

Sichtbeton glatt mehr >

Glatter Beton hat eine gleichmäßige, unbearbeitete Oberfläche und erfordert eine perfekte Schalung sowie ein hohes Maß an Fachwissen. Ziel beim glatten Architekturbeton ist es, eine einheitliche Oberfläche zu erreichen und gleichzeitig die Natürlichkeit und Lebendigkeit des Baustoffs Beton zuzulassen.

Verwaltungsgebäude München
Konzernzentrale München
Sichtbeton gestrahlt

Sichtbeton gestrahlt mehr >

Eine edle, matte Optik erzielt man bei gestrahlten Oberflächen. Dabei wird mit Hilfe eines Strahlgutes die oberste Schicht des erhärteten Fertigteils wieder abgetragen.

Schwabinger Tor N 20
Schwabinger Tor N 20
Sichtbeton gesäuert

Sichtbeton gesäuert mehr >

Eine feine sandige Struktur erhält man bei gesäuerten Oberflächen. Hier wird mit Hilfe von Säure die oberste Schicht des Zementsteins entfernt. Die Oberfläche wird künstlich angeraut. Ihre Farbe wird überwiegend durch die Feinstteile im Beton bestimmt.

Sparkasse Ulm Sichtbeton hemmerlein
Sparkasse Ulm
Sichtbeton fein gewaschen

Sichtbeton fein gewaschen mehr >

Eine strukturierte, natursteinähnliche Oberfläche erhält man bei gewaschenem Sichtbeton. Es dominiert hier die Farbe des Zuschlags. Die Zementschlämme an der Oberfläche werden durch Kontaktverzögerer am Aushärten gehindert. Nach dem Entschalen wird die Oberfläche mit Wasser bearbeitet, so dass die Sandkörner oder in einigen Fällen auch die groben Granulate sichtbar werden.

Gymnasium Gaimersheim
Gymnasium Gaimersheim
Sichtbeton grob gewaschen

Sichtbeton grob gewaschen mehr >

Eine strukturierte, natursteinähnliche Oberfläche erhält man bei gewaschenem Sichtbeton. Es dominiert hier die Farbe des Zuschlags. Die Zementschlämme an der Oberfläche werden durch Kontaktverzögerer am Aushärten gehindert. Nach dem Entschalen wird die Oberfläche mit Wasser bearbeitet, so dass die Sandkörner oder in einigen Fällen auch die groben Granulate sichtbar werden.

Sichtbeton geschliffen

Sichtbeton geschliffen mehr >

Eine elegante, repräsentative Oberfläche erhält man bei geschliffenen Betonfertigteilen. Hierfür werden zunächst einige Milimeter von der Oberfläche abgetragen. Anschließend wird in mehreren Schritten poliert. Je feiner der Schleifstein, desto höher der Glanz.

Hörsaalgebäude Mittweida
Hörsaal Mittweida
Sichtbeton strukturiert

Sichtbeton strukturiert mehr >

Die Betonoberfläche ist das Spiegelbild seiner Schalung. Zur Veränderung der Oberflächenstruktur dienen sogenannte Strukturmatrizen. Diese werden in die Schalung eingelegt und zeichnen sich im Beton als Formen und Profile ab.

Weinhalle Saarwellingen
Weinhalle Saarwellingen
Sichtbeton Foto

Sichtbeton Foto mehr >

Eine relativ neue Technik für die Gestaltung von Betonoberflächen ist der Fotobeton. Mit einem speziell hierfür entwickelten Verfahren können Fotomotive – nach de Bearbeitung am Computer – in die Oberfläche von Fassaden dauerhaft “eingraviert” werden.

Farbpigmentsteinbeton
Verschiedene Zuschlagsstoffe und Farbpigmente erzeugen die Farbe des Betons.